• "Dear L&S, I would like to take this opportunity to send our appreciation formally to you. As you know we are very satisfied with the recent project that your organisation has done for us. We thought long and hard about the right people to use for our new Driveway and New Boundary Wall. I am delighted that we chose the right people for the job. Your team were always excellently presented and acting professionally at all times whilst going about there work. They certainly are a credit to you.

    Wish you all the luck in the future and hope to see you soon."

    Dr Lockhard, Mingle Lane, Stapleford, Cambridge - September 2013.

  • "Dear L&S, top job on my new sandstone patio. Love the colours and shape. Great job Ben! Thanks to Kevin & the lads who were very tidy and organised each day. Well done!"

    Les Crick, Cherry Hinton Road, Cambridge - May 2013.

  • "Dear Ben just a quick note to say thank-you to you and your team for such a good job you have made of our drive. You came when you said you would, stayed and got on with the job until it was finished. What impressed us and also our neighbours was how hard and efficiently your team worked which has left us with a top class finish. I will also add that every person who has passed has remarked to us how smart it looks. We will recommend you."

    Richard & Fiona Christmas - April 2013.

  • "Dear Ben, We cannot praise too highly the work done for us. Your team was thoroughly professional and dedicated to provide a top class result. They also impressed with punctuality and tidiness throughout the job. We must also thank you for your clever design incorporating the use of raised brick around the three fruit trees. W would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone wanting a top class job at such a reasonable price."

    John & Anne Jarzabek, Swavesey - March 2013.

  • "Cheers Ben, mum is really happy with the driveway and new step you kindly put in for us last month. No trip hazards anymore just a lovely smooth block paved driveway. Thanks to you and the lads on a great job. See you in August to re-turf the lawn."

    Jenny Scott, Arbury Road, Cambridge - February 2013.

  • "We got in L&S Landscapes to install a new drive extension to match our existing one, Ben from L&S arrived on time to give us a quotation, He took the time to make sure that all our requirements were taken in to account. Ben and his team turned up on time and worked throughout over the two days, each day cleaning up after themselves, He kept us informed Of all the progress. We had a few issues with access and a unhelpful neighbour but he and his team handle all problems and issues with the upmost care and politeness."
    The driveway was completed on time and married in with the existing drive very well. We are very pleased with the drive, the workmanship and we would thoroughly recommend them.

    John & Penny, Longstanton - February 2013 .

  • "Please convey my thanks to your team for a sterling job in landscaping our front garden. We very much appreciate the flexibility you guys have shown in the planning and execution of this project. The combination of our wishes and your experience has delivered results beyond our expectations. We were confident in choosing your company for this project because we had been pleased with work you had previously done for us in the back garden. I believe your work speaks for itself."

    Mr Sean Kelly, Cherry Hinton, Cambridge - 17 August 2012.

  • "We called L&S Landscapes to replace our 20 year-old back and side fencing in our garden. Lee and his team worked very hard throughout the 3 days in the wind and rain. They were very tidy in my garden throughout the whole job, and very professional in any concerns we had. I am pleased to say that I would not hesitate to recommend L&S Landscapes."

    John & Anne James, Milton, Cambridge - 24 May 2012.

  • "We had a flyer from L&S Landscapes come through our door in February 2009. My wife rang and spoke to Lee Brown and an appointment was made to look at our driveway and walling at the front of our house. Lee came to see us and gave some very professional ideas for a good finish for the driveway and walling. The agreed price then came through in the post as a quotation and we agreed on a date to start the work.
    Lee, Ben and the team came and they made a brilliant job of the driveway and walling. They were on time and very tidy.
    Brilliant work lads, keep up the good work. "

    J & R Walcott, The Towers, Linton, Cambridge - February 2012.

  • "To Ben Just a Letter for for you to say thanks very much for the fencing & my new gate you did for me in October 2011, its fab really nice timber you used there painted it last week looks likes new again."

    Pauline Anderson, Milton Road Cambridge. - November 2011.

  • "My Driveway was old concrete with tarmac on top with loads of weeds So had a leaflet though the door from L&S Landscapes give them a call spook to Ben Moore he come round looked at my driveway did some measuring and gave me some advice on surfaces to use. He give me two prices so I went for block paving what a result it is now just so level & colourful and the drains work perfect in all this rain we had. Cheers Ben Kevin & Turbo just great"

    Graham Jones, Ramsey Road, St Ives. - May 2011.

  • "I write this letter for L&S Landscapes & Mr Ben Moore In May 2011 We had a flyer come thought the door about L&S Landscapes We give them a call Ben Moore come round on time in his van with all his books etc we spook about the patio & lawn with are ideas & his for the best way to do works ben went away & sent us an estimate though the post we agreed on his price & spec booked a date.

    When L&S Landscapes arrived on monday morning on time with all the guys And before u new it the patio was laid & the lawn was just so green & level its just fantastic guys so once again. Many thanks to Ben & All the guys and I will see you in October for driveway cant wait".

    Mary & David Collins. - May 2011.

  • "We hired L&S Landscapes to install a new patio and re-turf our back garden.
    Ben, Nick and Peter worked very hard through the whole of the 6 days. At all times the job was carried out to the agreed plan. L&S supplied all materials to do the job and at no point was a payment made until I was happy at the end of the project.
    I have no problems in recommending Ben, Nick, Peter and L&S Landscapes."

    Bob & Sally Cole, The Hawthorns, Dullingham, Newmarket - March 2011.

  • "Hi Ben, just a quick thanks for the Block paving at Dads, he loves the driveway & the ramp for the wheel chair. Its great he can now get out loads more. So Thanks Again to you & the lads."

    Mrs Martian, Wratting road, Haverhill - 19th Janurary 2011.

  • "I write with reference to work your company carried out at our house, all I can say we have over the years had nothing but woe with the building trade your company has rejuvenated out faith.
    The work was started on time and finished on time with a minimum of disruption moreover the workmanship is to an outstanding quality. Being a business owner myself, I know that a true mark of a company is the backup support they offer, and in that you were not lacking.
    I have never dealt with a company who were willing to come out on a Sunday especially since it was a bank holiday!
    Overall just thank you, and to your staff for a good job done well, be sure to show this letter to your staff they deserve the praise too.
    I look forward to seeing you next week to do the flower bed wall in the rear garden."

    Naeem Khokhar, Fulbourn - May 2010.

  • "Thank you so much for the excellent decking work which your company have completed at our garden.
    You and your workman were a pleasure to have working here and we are more than happy with the completed work.
    My husband and I would not hesitate in recommending your company to friends and family.
    If any of your potential future customers would like to contact us for reference and indeed to see the work, we would be happy for this.
    I will certainly contact you reference any future work which we may need done."

    Mrs. Maria Stableford, Newmarket, Suffolk - February 2010.

  • "Thank you for the excellent work that your team has done for us. The new Yorkstone path up the garden, circular sitting area in the garden and patio area next to the bungalow were constructed very quickly and efficiently with the minimum of disruption. Lee suggested levelling the area more than we had anticipated which involved removing a large volume of earth. This was a very good idea which resulted in a much improved layout.
    The whole team from L&S Landscapes worked very hard to complete the task relatively quickly. They were all pleasant and cleaned up well after they had finished."

    Mr & Mrs Michael Sharpe, Cambridge -June 2009.

  • I am writing to thank you for a job well done. I wanted the unsightly concrete behind my house removed and a new patio laid down. Ben visited promptly and listened carefully to my requirements. I was very pleased that the job was completed in the alloted time. The standard of the finished work is excellent and the staff were tidy. I am now enjoying the patio I specified exactly. I would be pleased to recommend your company to anyone requiring similar work to be done.

    Mrs. E. Mackie, Cambridge - 2008.

  • "My previous home had a paved patio with a small shrub border, when I moved to my current address I inherited a very large and neglected garden. The first time my friends visited they told me I might find David Atteborough hiding under the garden canopy! However, L&S were not phased either by the state of the garden or the limited budget I had to work with. They were friendly and approachable, and came up with positive affordable solutions.
    They arrived on time, although I was skeptical that they would manage to complete the work within the time scale they had allowed. I needn't have worried, they work thoroughly and finished on time, despite the July heat wave!
    Several months later, the lawn developed a two deep dips where, I was told, there had been fire pits when the land had previously been part of the tile works. L&S were quick to respond and determine remedies for the problem.
    My garden is a long term project and I am gradually introducing low maintenance shrubs and perennials to create a mix of seasonal colour and textures, that will be low maintenance once established. This is being achieved on the advice I have received from L&S!"

    Mrs. S. R. FitzGerald, Cambridge - 2007.

  • "We are very pleased with the end result of our new patio area and circle, all laid in Whitby stone.
    Ben, who was in charge, was very helpful in the design. He had a good relationship with his men, which resulted in good workmanship. The men were fast, efficient, friendly and helpful. We would recommend L&S Landscapes to others."

    Mr & Mrs Hunt, Cambridge - 2007.

  • "In September 2006 we engaged L&S Landscapes to build a driveway, connecting path and two patios at our house. We had already created a plan on paper and were keen that it should be followed as closely as possible.
    From the outset, Ben, Lee and Tony offered advice as to how our requirements could be best met and made some useful suggestions for small but practical modifications to the original plan.
    Despite some delays caused by very heavy rain, the team was dedicated to completing our project as quickly as possible whilst ensuring that all aspects of the job were carried out to a quality standard.
    Ben gave us a firm quote as the job was assigned and we did not have to pay anything until the work was completed to our satisfaction. The price was very reasonable and was significantly lower than a quote obtained from another contractor. We have no hesitation in recommending the services of L&S Landscapes."

    Gary Neale & Carol Stott, Cambridge - September 2006.

  • "We hired L&S Landscapes to carry out a full landscape of the whole garden in January 2006 and the results are extremely impressive.
    Our house is positioned centrally on the plot with the garden running round it on all sides.
    There were quite a few practical challenges involved in the work and L&S Landscapes were able to advise on the best plan and carry out the works quickly bringing it to reality.
    There are a number of reasons why I would not hesitate to recommend L&S Landscapes to anyone considering a garden project, the first being the excellent attitude of all their workers. The staff are all uniformed and behave as if they are representing the good character of their company at all times. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they willingly put in extra effort required to get a job finished on time, even if it means working the majority of weekends.
    Then there is the quality of their advice. We made a number of revisions to our plan as we went along, but Lee, Ben and Jamie always looked at our project as if it were there own, suggesting alternatives that were sometimes better than we asked for, and which saved us heartache at a later stage.
    They worked hard and fast - we have never seen a job progress so quickly and with such dedication. If we wanted anything changed that involved more work for them, they were willing to absorb it into the plan without complaint. They are a truly professional organisation.
    In particular we would like to commend them for the excellent job they made of paving our drive with Marshalls Blocks and making our very wonky terrain into a series of level areas. We also asked then to sink our large trampoline, which involved taking a trial-and-error approach to find the best way to achieve it. When the first attempt produced a few problems, they did not mind revisiting the project and trying again.
    In short they have been perfect to work with and I would thoroughly recommend them."

    Mark and Clare Anstead, Saffron Walden - 2 March 2006.

  • "We write to express our satisfaction and pleasure at the work carried out by L&S Landscapes in December 2005. The work involved hard landscaping and the creation of a large pond in different areas of the garden. We found the workmen not only very good-natured but highly competent - they worked very well as a team and for long hours without interruption. The quality of the workmanship was high, as was that of the materials used. The workmen were able to cope with last-minute modifications to our original specifications so that the final result fulfils all we had originally envisaged. Their confidence is such that the job comes with a seven-year guarantee - which we trust we shall not need to invoke. We have no hesitation in recommending L&S Landscapes as a reliable, professional and efficient business, able to undertake a wide range of garden landscaping."

    Margaret and Tony Cross, Grantchester - January 2006.

  • "Hi Ben, Lee and the L&S team,
    Just a quick note to thank you guys for the excellent job you have done in converting my back garden from a horrible mess into a really attractive garden, which is now twice the size and infinitely more pleasant to spend time in. The grass is superb - it's the best turfing job I have ever seen, and the new patio is fantastic - rock-solid, flat and it looks great! The new fencing is excellent and with a few lights and some pot plants around, I know I will love it next summer. Everyone who has seen it after knowing the old garden has just stared in amazement and said: "Wow. It's fantastic. Who did this?"
    This was a difficult and complicated job, involving a good bit of planning and early discussion, which I really appreciated your help with, as I didn't have much idea what I wanted until I had the first "planning" chat with you. After that, I have to say that I was impressed by the speed of the work done, despite some horrible weather. Most days you had four or five people working here, and your original estimate of "five or six days" to complete the job was, amazingly, just about on target (despite me constantly changing my mind about details, which you tolerated very patiently I thought!!). The tricky parts, like the new double electrical feeds into the garden, extending the drain inspection cover, drainage for the parking space concrete, and not damaging my favourite tree, were handled very well I thought, and I'm totally happy with the results overall.
    So thanks to you guys for a professional and painless job, and if you have any prospective customers who would like to talk to me, I would be more than happy to tell them how your team works, how helpful and adaptable you are, and if anyone would like to see the results for themselves, I would be willing to let them see the new garden at any time, just give them my 'phone number to arrange a chat or a visit."

    Trevor Sexton, Cambridge - October 2005.

  • "L&S Landscapes undertook major work in my garden last autumn. The work was done efficiently and professionally; it included two terraces, one in stone and one in brick, the removal of a great deal of ivy, and the repair of the wall which the ivy had badly damaged. The work was done in a remarkably short time and fairly close to estimate. No time was wasted in waiting for men or materials to turn up as the forward planning was excellent.
    One small part of the work had to be delayed as a fountain had not arrived in time; on its arrival I phoned L&S and the fountain was installed two days later."

    Sarah Fermi, Cambridge - July 2005.

  • "I contacted L&S Landscapes to discuss improvements to my small city garden having received a leaflet advertising the company's services.
    An appointment was made to discuss my needs, during which some helpful alternative suggestions were made and this was swiftly followed by a written quote. I agreed to this proposal and to the suggested date for doing this work which was less than a fortnight away.
    Many thanks to Ben, Jamie and the team for all their hard work."

    Karen Bartlett, Cambridge - October 2005.

  • "Just a short note to say how pleased we were with the work carried out recently. The results were very satisfactory and the staff were pleasant, easy to talk to, and obliging.
    If you require any photographs at a later date when the garden is re-established, please do not hesitate to ask."

    Joyce Lawes, Haverhill - March 2005.

  • "I recently had my gardens re-modelled by L&S Landscapes.
    After responding quickly to my initial enquiry, Lee visited to discuss my plans. He made a number of helpful recommendations and I received a detailed, itemised quotation within a day or two.
    The team started work on time and the project of removing the existing patio, paths and various shrubs and trees began.
    They worked quickly and thoroughly and cleaned up after each working day.
    The L&S team laid a large new patio, various other hard areas, a shed base and new paths around the house. They also supplied and erected a new garden shed.
    I have been impressed with the quality of their workmanship throughout.
    At the end of the project, which they completed ahead of schedule, they cleaned and tidied thoroughly.
    I found the L&S team to be helpful, courteous and cheerful - a professional outfit!
    I would be happy to work with L&S Landscapes on any future projects and will be recommending them to my friends."

    Barry Guymer, Cambridge - February 2005.

  • "I employed L&S Landscapes to hard landscape our front garden. This is a modern estate with open-plan frontage. I was very satisfied with their work, it was carried out exactly to my specification, and begun and finished in the stated time. There was minimal disruption to our neighbours, and the finished job is most professional.
    I found Ben Moore to be polite, punctual and exacting in his standards, a theme which he conveyed to his workforce. I have no hesitation in recommending L&S Landscapes, and, should a situation arise in the future, will employ them again."

    Rita Keep, Soham - January 2005.

  • "L&S Landscapes recently undertook some fairly large-scale work in our garden - laying paving slabs and a turf lawn. The job was not straight-forward in that the garden slopes down towards the house and also materials had to be carried by wheelbarrow along quite a lengthy alley from road to garden.
    Lee and his workmen were unfailingly helpful and polite. They worked hard. They made a very nice job of the paving and lawn. I would recommend them to anyone."

    Anne Culver, Cambridge - October 2004.

  • "L&S Landscapes have recently provided an excellent landscaping service to myself at the above address. This consisted of preparing ground-works, laying over 75 paving slabs, followed by a gazebo construction, and finally turf-laying.
    I am extremely satisfied with their professionalism, commitment, energy and value for money. I would recommend L&S Landscapes to anyone wishing to consider employing a landscape gardener."

    Dr A Gill, Caldecot - July 2003.

  • "I have recently utilised the services of L&S Landscapes to completely landscape both the driveway and rear garden of my home address. Their task was not easy, due to the overgrown nature of the garden, however, they spent 4-and-a-half days undertaking all the required work, and the result has been excellent. Their attitude and commitment were first class, and their integrity beyond reproach. I will be using their services on future occasions. I highly recommend this firm."

    Mr P McDonald, Cambridge - June 2003.